When Promises Become Real

Since the focus of my posts have been on prayer, I want to share this nugget of gold from Francis Frangipane:

“When a Bible promise is made real to us by the Holy Spirit and we, in faith, pray God’s promise, we are seeding the unformed essence of reality with the Spirit of God Himself. This was Ezekiel’s mission when he prophesied over the valley of dry bones — he spoke prophetically over the bones and they became an army! Such is the nature of prophetic prayer: we not only know God’s promises, we proclaim them over our lives, our families and our churches.”

– In Christ’s Image Training, Prayer Track

Prayer for today:

Thank you for speaking to me in your word, Father. Your promises are great and precious, and I hold onto them in faith, confidently proclaiming them over my life, because You are faithful to bring them to pass. You will not fail me or forsake me, so if I start to weaken, revive me with your word. Thank you for the Holy Spirit who strengthens me and leads me into the truth, who reminds me of your words when I forget. Above all, thank you for the precious blood of Christ which sealed our redemption and made the way for us to be receive every good thing from your mighty hand. In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen.

Praying that you will have a word in this season to hold onto!

I am including a link to a past AOH post regarding this very topic. Read it if you have the time. It’s called Hope Against Hope

Blessings!

WP_20140526_20_10_17_Pro (2)

One comment

  1. myadviceforyourlife · February 11, 2015

    Inspirational! !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

