Who’s Your Daddy?

Whenever I focus on God as Creator, everything else in my world becomes very small. The vastness of that revelation– that God alone is The Creator of all things….ALL THINGS– it comforts my mind in ways that mere intellectual agreement with that belief can never satisfy.

Lately I have been seeking the Lord for direction regarding my career, my family and service to Him. Things have changed in my world and I want to follow the right path at this time. I have been experiencing anxiety and pressure because the path isn’t clear, and the things I have pursued haven’t been panning out. I feel stress, fatigue, some fear, (did I mention pressure?), all magnifying the anxious thoughts, making it difficult to hear and follow the Lord.

Then the Holy Spirit (thank you, Sir!), will lead me to the thought of God being the Creator. When I stop and acknowledge the thought, then shift my focus back upon God and all He has created, I start to relax. I realize that my Father is so incredibly wise, and so unfathomably infinite in His knowledge and power, that the threat of my problems diminish in size compared to the grandeur of God.

Our Heavenly Father has created the heavens and the earth, the animals, the oceans, people, the stars, moon and planets; the intricacy of the biological world; the majesty of the physical world; the minuteness of the microscopic world, and He holds all of these in place with His mighty power (Colossians 1:16-20, Genesis 1:1-31, Psalm 139:13-16).

I’m confident that my Father will lead me through this maze of questions and concerns, firmly guiding me and shining His light on the right path that I need to take. I don’t need to worry or give into fear and doubt because the Creator of the Universe has my back (and goes before me!).

He goes before you too! Seek His good plan for your life. He has already laid the path!

Blessings!

Ephesians 2:10 Amplified Bible (AMP)

10 For we are His workmanship [His own master work, a work of art], created in Christ Jesus [reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, ready to be used] for good works, which God prepared [for us] beforehand [taking paths which He set], so that we would walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us].

light-the-path

Leave a Reply

