Final Hope

Final

We all want hope in the end…in our final outcome. We want to know that the pain and struggle was all worth it…that it meant something.

God wants your life to count for something, too. He wants you to have hope…hope that doesn’t fade, that isn’t misplaced or meaningless:

“For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.

“Then you will call upon Me, and you will come and pray to Me, and I will hear and heed you.

“Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.” ~ Jeremiah 29:11-13 Amplified Bible, Classic Edition 

As Jesus was dying on the cross, He cried out with a loud voice:

“Father, into your hands I entrust my spirit!”

and after he said this, he breathed his last. (Luke 23:46)

As Jesus took His last breath, His faith & trust in His Father’s undying love was absolute. Jesus chose to give up his life as an offering,as a perfect sacrifice, so that we – imperfect, impure, without hope, could have hope in our final outcome.

Through His mercy, love and grace we, too, can come to the cross and say without fear, “Father, into Your hands I entrust my spirit.”

Blessings & peace to you today…and every day ❤

3 Crosses

