Give Him Everything

Come home and spend time with Him.

The word posted below spoke to me, reminding me of the joy and the peace that comes from spending time in my Father’s presence. I miss the intimacy of His love when I become too busy to do anything but check-in every now and then.

Forgive me Lord- thank you for drawing me back to the secret place, to the cleft in the rock. I am yours and You are mine.

“Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest is my beloved among the young men. I delight to sit in his shade, and his fruit is sweet to my taste.” Song of Solomon 2:3

“Come now, My people, let us meet together. Let us communicate once again as we used to. Come to Me and talk with Me and express yourself to Me. For, the things that you are troubled with I already know of. But, if you can give them to Me then I can work with them. I can do something with them and I can bring them out of your sphere and into Mine. So, again I say, let us talk. Let us once again enjoy one another’s company in sweet conversation. As I speak to you, you will be strengthened. You will be encouraged. The word that I speak to you will become fresh manna and it will become the strength of your purpose in these days. Come in faith, says the Lord.”

(posted February 11, 2017 from The TrumpetBill Burns ~ Faith Tabernacle in Kremmling, CO)

outstretched hand